Skip to main content
Online Banking

Member to Member (M2M) Transfer

Member to Member (M2M) is a service that allows Members to transfer funds to other CCU Member accounts via the online banking and mobile banking application. This feature is not available for business or trust accounts.

Please Note: Both the sender and receiver must be Members of the Credit Union and registered for online banking.

To get started, log in into your CCU Online Banking.

Add an Account to Member to Member Transfers

Select Transfer Funds > Member to Member:

In the Member to Member Account Manager section, enter the following information pertaining to the account you would like to add:

Account Type: Choose a Checking, Savings or Loan account.

First Name on Account/ Last Name on Account: Enter the name of the Member you would like to add. The name entered MUST belong to a Member, a non-Member joint signer cannot be used.

Account Number/Confirm Account Number: Enter the account number of the Member you would like to add.

Account Nickname: Choose a nickname to help identify the Member to Member account. The “Account Nickname” must be filled in. This is how the account will be identified under the transfer screen.

Continue.

m2m screenshot explaining how to log in

Once processed, a confirmation message will appear confirming the Member to Member Account was successfully added. The account is displayed in the Member to Member Account List at the bottom of the screen. Also listed are the date/time the account was added.

m2m screenshot successfully added account

m2m screenshot date and time the account was added

Then transfer to a Member to Member Account:

Once a Member to Member Account has been added, you are able to transfer directly to the account. To do so, follow these steps:

Select Transfer Funds > Manage Transfers:

In the From Account dropdown, select the account from which the funds will be transferred.

In the To Account dropdown, select the recipient Member to Member Account. The account can be identified by its nickname, followed by (Member to Member). 

Enter the Amount to be transferred.

Select a Scheduling Option: Immediate, Recurring or Future Dated.

Add a Description, if desired. *Please note, any description entered will be visible by the receiving party. 

Click “Submit.”

m2m screenshot transfer funds to a member account

Please Note: Before finalizing your funds transfer request, please confirm all information is correct. Transactions are final and cannot be reversed from the recipient account, once funds have been transferred.

Review the requested transfer and select “Confirm” to proceed.

m2m screenshot select confirm to proceed

 

A confirmation message is displayed when the transfer is complete.

m2m screenshot confirmation message

How to edit the nickname of a Member to Member Account

To make changes to the nickname of a Member to Member Account, follow these steps:

Transfer Funds > Member to Member

Locate the Member to Member Account you wish to update in the Member to Member Account List.

Select the Edit Icon (green pen and paper) to the right of the account information.

m2m screenshot how to edit a nickname

Edit the nickname. Select “Update.”

m2m screenshot edit nickname and select update

A confirmation message will be displayed indicating the nickname has been updated. The updated nickname can also be seen in the Member to Member Account List.

m2m screenshot confirmation message

How to delete a Member to Member Account

To delete a Member to Member Account, follow these steps:

Transfer Funds > Member to Member:

Locate the Member to Member Account you wish to delete in the Member to Member Account List.

Select the Delete Icon (red X) to the right of the account information.

m2m screenshot red x delete icon

You will receive a pop-up message asking if you are sure you want to delete the account. Click OK to continue. *Please note, any transfers scheduled to the Member to Member Account will also be deleted.

m2m screenshot click ok to continue

Once successfully deleted, a confirmation message will appear and the Member to Member Account is no longer displayed in the Member to Member Account List.

m2m screenshot confirmation message

Member to Member Transfers- set-up on Mobile App

To get started, log in into your CCU Mobile App.

Add an account for Member to Member Transfers

From the Main Menu > Member to Member

m2m screenshot member to member transfers on mobile app

Select the link to Add Member to Member Account

m2m screenshot add member to member account on mobile app

Complete the following information pertaining to the account you would like to add:

Account Type: Choose Checking, Savings or Loan account

First Name on Account/ Last Name on Account: Enter and confirm the name of the Member you would like to add. The name entered MUST belong to a Member, a non-Member joint signer cannot be used.

Account Number/Confirm Account Number: Enter the account number of the Member you would like to add.

Account Nickname: Choose a nickname to help identity the Member to Member account. The “Account Nickname” must be filled in. This is how the account will be identified under the transfer screen.

Continue.

m2m-screenshot choosing an account nickname on mobile app

Once processed, a confirmation message will appear confirming the Member to Member Account was successfully added. The account is displayed in the Member to Member Account section at the bottom of the screen.

m2m-screenshot confirmation message member account was added

Transfer to a Member to Member Account

Once a Member to Member Account has been added, you are able to transfer directly to the account. To do so, return to the Main Menu of the app and follow these steps:

From the Main Menu > Transfers:

m2m-screenshot transfers

In the From Account dropdown, select the account from which the funds will be transferred.

In the To Account dropdown, select the Member to Member recipient account. This account can be identified by the nickname entered, followed by (Member to Member).

Enter the Amount to be transferred.

Select a Scheduling Option: Immediate, Recurring or Future Dated.

Add a Description, if desired. *Please note, any description entered will be visible by the receiving party.

Submit.

m2m-screenshot make a transfer

 

Please Note: Before finalizing your funds transfer request, please confirm all information is correct. Transactions are final and cannot be reversed from the recipient account, once funds have been transferred.

Review the requested transfer and select “Confirm” to proceed.

m2m-screenshot confirm to proceed

A confirmation message is displayed when the transfer is complete.

m2m-screenshot transfer has been submitted confirmation

Edit the nickname of a Member to Member Account

To make changes to the nickname of a Member to Member account, return to the Main Menu of the app and follow these steps:

From the Main Menu > Member to Member

m2m-screenshot edit nickname of member to member

Locate the Member to Member account you wish to update in the Member to Member Accounts section.

Select the Arrow to the right of the account information.

m2m-screenshot select arrow to right of account information

Select Edit.

m2m-screenshot select edit

Edit the nickname. Select “Update”.

m2m-screenshot select update

A confirmation message will be displayed indicating the nickname has been updated. The updated nickname can also be seen in the Member to Member Accounts section.

m2m-screenshot your account has been updated

Deleting a Member to Member account

To delete a Member to Member account, from the Main Menu select Member to Member.

m2m-screenshot delete a member to member account

Locate the Member to Member Account you wish to delete in the Member to Member Accounts section. Select the Arrow to the right of the account information.

m2m-screenshot select the arrow to the right of the account information

Select the option to Delete.

m2m-screenshot select the option to delete

A pop-up will display to confirm the account is being deleted. Choose ‘OK.’ When the account is successfully deleted, a confirmation will appear, and the deleted account will no longer be available.

m2m-screenshot confirmation member has been deleted