Skip to main content


Join us for CCU's Annual Meeting

A Word From CCU
Back to Blog
Consumers Credit Union will hold its 88th Annual Meeting on Wednesday, March 14, 2018 with voting and registration starting at 5:30 p.m. and dinner at 6:30 p.m.

The meeting will be held at the Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center located at 6161 West Grand Avenue in Gurnee, IL.

All Members are encouraged to attend. The annual meeting gives Members the opportunity to meet and talk with the Consumers Credit Union Board of Directors and senior management. Those unable to attend may vote in advance by proxy ballots, which are available at all Consumers Credit Union locations or via online proxy ballot.


Tickets for the dinner are now available. Tickets may be purchased at CCU Service Centers for $15.00 each on a first-come, first-served basis. Please note, tickets cannot be held to be picked up at the annual meeting.

Financial Report

The Annual Reports for our 2017 business year will be distributed to everyone attending the meeting. The annual report and CEO presentation will provide an inside look at the financial state of Consumers Credit Union.


The election for the Board of Directors will be held. Members are able to cast their ballots at the meeting and learn of the election results.

How the voting works.

The record date for shares eligible to be voted is January 17, 2018. The procedure for voting will be explained by the Chairman before balloting begins. Ballots will be distributed to Members following registration. The ballot clerk will give you a ballot showing the number of votes to which you are entitled (one vote for every $5 you have on deposit as of January 17, 2018, unless the account is in the name of a society, association, club, partnership, credit union, organization, business, corporation or municipality). Votes provided by proxy forms will also be counted. The ballots will be counted by our CPA firm, WIPFLi LLP. The four candidates with the highest number of votes will win.

Applicants and Incumbent Candidates


Lakeia Bluford - Member for 2 years
Thomas Ervesun - Member for 1 Year
Steve Hoenig - Member for 25 Years
Dr. John Schwab - Member for 48 years


Alice Clements - Member for 33 Years
Spiro Giotis - Member for 23 Years
Kenneth Robinson - Member for 34 Years
James Mahnich - Member for 41 Years

Don’t miss this opportunity to learn all about your credit union’s achievements and future plans. For more information, visit

We value your membership and look forward to seeing you!